Page 1 of 21 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Preparing for your Model S: Selecting outlet, Solar City, etc.

Blog Entries

Preparing for your Model S: Selecting outlet, Solar City, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Bardlebee View Post
    Ah! Good idea, I didn't think about that. I have very little experience with electronics, which is interesting because I work with computers. I will have to look into that, thank you.
    That's what I use for my Roadster - plenty of time to fully charge while I sleep, even when I come home with a low SOC (state of charge - you'll see that acronym a lot on this forum). Added benefit, when we did a small music event here, the various musicians were thrilled to have the outlet for powering amps, etc.
    PLEASE NOTE: Posts are the copyrighted intellectual property of the author, and are intended as part of a conversation within this forum. My words may NOT be quoted outside this forum, without my expressed consent.

Quote Originally Posted by bonnie1194 View Post
    That's what I use for my Roadster - plenty of time to fully charge while I sleep, even when I come home with a low SOC (state of charge - you'll see that acronym a lot on this forum). Added benefit, when we did a small music event here, the various musicians were thrilled to have the outlet for powering amps, etc.
    Nice! Yeah I plan on installing solar panels as well so I may have to look into the possibility of it charging my car. Though I most likely will restrict it to my houses energy as I don't think it would be able to handle both.

Sig X#1100 and X#1618 Discoducky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bardlebee View Post
    Ah! Good idea, I didn't think about that. I have very little experience with electronics, which is interesting because I work with computers. I will have to look into that, thank you.