Page 1 of 42 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: New Englanders -- check in!

Model S VIN P01536 Robert.Boston's Avatar

New Englanders -- check in!

Greetings, fellow New Englanders. Please reply on this thread to say hello.

I'm Robert, and I live in Boston (really, not a suburb). I'm an energy economist and consultant to wholesale power market participants and governments, so EVs are something of a busman's holiday for me. Looking forward to my Model S this fall!

Greetings! I'm Jarrod and I live in Boston (technically) though I'm far from downtown. I'm a TSLA investor and I plan to purchase the 3rd Generation Vehicle from Tesla.

Hi Robert!

I own a Roadster in VT about half-way up the state not far from Dartmouth College in NH. My wife might get a Model S when our number comes up so we can be an all-electric family. We're about half-way between Boston and Montreal with 70 amps for anyone passing through.

I've enjoyed your intelligent and informative presence on this forum and look forward to meeting you in person some day.

I'd like to organize a rally in VT this fall in early October (peak foliage) when it's breathtakingly beautiful driving through our mountains. Hoping to work out logistics this summer.

-Henry
    Last edited by hcsharp; 2012-03-25 at 05:20 PM.

Blog Entries
    Robert and I met some months ago at a school's energy fair while I demo'ed my Roadster and answered questions.
    I've had the Roadster since October 2010. I live in Newton, MA. I have a Model S (special sig) reservation. Check out my signature for my blog (which I need to update!)
    I've been doing IT Systems Admin/Engineering for ~15 years now.
    SOLD | Roadster 2.5 #1077 | Very Orange | Forged Wheels | Electronics Package
    Model S #SSL146 / VIN #246 | Signature Red | Black Interior with CF Accents | 21" Silver Wheels | Panoramic Sunroof | Performance
    http://fearlessbit.com/

Hi Robert!