Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

What if APPLE would join Tesla

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hello TMC forum members,

this is my first posting and I hope to join quite some interesting topics in the future.

Short info about my background- I work in the design industry and come from the motherland of gasheads
where the people when sepaking english have strrrrong accents, so please excuse that I´m not a native speaker.

I´ve been following Tesla for 4 years and closely since the introduction of the Model S in 2009.
IMHO they have the best autodesigner in the whole industry (ok apart from Murat Günak), and assuming
they succeed with the crash tests (which I am a little worried since las nights conference call), golden years lie ahead of them.

Some of You might know that Steve Jobs was a big fan of the German Auto industry, and that 2007 he was in talks with Martin Winterkorn,
CEO of VW Group (11 brands under the roof, including Bentley, Bugatti, Porsche, Seat, Skoda,VW,AUDI), which came to a hold in early 2008 (ego?)
Apparently the following year an Apple task force helped out BMW "declutter" the hoplessly overfeatured idrive.

On the other hand Samsung recently announced to make Chris Bangle the design guru for its electronics division, ranking on the level of a president.

Seeing the user interface of the Model S/X I was underwhelmed by the ergonomics , it looked cheap and tecchie and I´m shure the customer would prefer an Apple version , let alone
the unnecessary learning curve of the Tesla.

The big picture begins to resemble the pre iphone days, when Apple denied any activity while being almost finished with iphone 1.

With 100 Billion in cash, don´t You think the the joined forces of Holzhausen and Ive and the managing power of Cook and Musk would form an assertive dream team .
The corporate cultures match,and with George Blankenship on board....