Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Just another Seattleite

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
To be honest I'm not really sure who actually uses the term Seattleite to describe people from Seattle, Washington, USA... but it figured like an interesting opening title.

Been lurking around here and every other Tesla site I could find for some time now, but finally figured I'd join up. Already posted a bit before I found this section to come by and say hi. Hi.

No pretty picture of my car yet, as I am still awaiting delivery, but I did get an email with my VIN today! Confirmed my order the first week of this month and hoping to take delivery in December. I wonder if letting people touch the car will suffice as Christmas presents? Might be a good cost saving technique now that I'll have car payment again for the first time in nearly 7 years; a sizable one at that.

About me? I'm a manager in software testing, aka "QA". Been in that field of work for about 8 years now, really enjoy it. As mentioned in the title, I'm from Seattle. Grew up in the burbs, went to University of Washington. As a child of the 80's, watching the UW Huskies during the Don James era there was no question about where I'd go to college... I didn't even apply anywhere else. Things weren't quite the same with the football program by the time I showed up (or since then) but the pride & passion are still there :)

I've quietly informed my siblings and parents about the purchase, but none of my friends and colleagues know I've already started the process. I have to bite my tongue sometimes because I want to talk about something and I have to tell some lies when directly questioned about why I haven't bought one yet... but it'll be worth it for that BAM! "new car" moment

But on to the important stuff... about the car!