Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

First night and I scratched a front rim T_T

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Made an approach to curb too close, and the 21" rim isn't forgiving... guess a 19" would be less of a problem...

BTW I'm a newbie to this forum. Is there an FAQ where I can find answers to attachments/images?

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    965.9 KB · Views: 986
Last edited:
Used following garage to repair bad damages of 2 rims on a fairly new car: Cyclewheel, 31 Poplar Street
I didn't believe it's possible, but after the repair the rims looked like new. Couldn't believe my eyes. Like magic. No idea how they do it. Takes a couple of hours and costs HK$300-500/rim.

Used following garage to repair bad damages of 2 rims on a fairly new car: Cyclewheel, 31 Poplar Street
I didn't believe it's possible, but after the repair the rims looked like new. Couldn't believe my eyes. Like magic. No idea how they do it. Takes a couple of hours and costs HK$300-500/rim.

They are going to looooove the model S there. Maybe set up an account, or get club discount?

John, sorry to hear about this happened to you. Do we really need "rim cams" to drive the Model S? Cannot believe it hasn't been made yet. To those in the know, is it mainly the front rims - that would seem plausible. I wonder if you could have a small camera hidden in the top of the wheel fairing, would it be able to look outside of the wheel? Maybe it would just happen to be that if the curb disappears behind the edge of the tire - you are too close (depending on 19" or 21" I would imagine, as well as the ride height).

I am not aware of a FAQ, but here are the essentials, as I know them.