Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Florida Brother Model S owners! Join us - @TeslaRoadTrip 2014 - Presidents Weekend!

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
All -

With the imminent completion of the East Coast SC Corridor, have any of you great guys (especially those I met at TESLIVE) considered attending @TeslaRoadTrip 2014 - "All Superchargers Lead to DC"?

I just got back from a whirlwind planning weekend with a bunch of great people and this should be a great event and give a bunch of us east coaster's a chance to get together and socialize (and have fun in our cars!)

Here is the thread.... Please consider attending!

Aaron

http://www.teslamotorsclub.com/showthread.php/25635-TeslaRoadTrip-2014-quot-All-Superchargers-Lead-to-DC-quot-Feb-15-17-2014

Hi Aaron,

Thanks for the heads-up.

I have to admit I haven't read your referenced thread yet nor have I studied the detailed progress of the East Coast Supercharger build-out. So just a quick question, are you absolutely certain that the entire East Coast route will be complete by February 15th?

Thanks.

Larry

PS In February most people are coming down to Florida, not driving from Florida up north. :biggrin:

Larry,

Barring an act of God, the last two Superchargers needed to travel to DC on the East Coast build-out are days away from completion (Savannah, GA and Lumberton, NC). We are verifying and planning local charging resources to take into account that our local Northern Virgina Supercharger dot(which would be only 15-30 miles away from us) will not be up in time for the event and instead travelers will arrive from Superchargers approximately 100 miles away.

Peter

Hi Aaron,

Thanks for the heads-up.