Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Slacker Radio skips and/or pauses is at the beginning of every song

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
it seems like on almost every song at the very beginning either the song goes into pause or is frozen for at least 10 seconds. I've never used Slacker Radio before so I'm not sure if this is normal. Does everyone or anyone out there have the similar experience? Or should I bring this in for service? I think I see this happen at different strengths of the 3g signal.

it seems like on almost every song at the very beginning either the song goes into pause or is frozen for at least 10 seconds. I've never used Slacker Radio before so I'm not sure if this is normal. Does everyone or anyone out there have the similar experience? Or should I bring this in for service? I think I see this happen at different strengths of the 3g signal.

It's all software-based, methinks, so I doubt service would help, but it wouldn't hurt to call (or e-mail ownership) to see. I have noticed this, but only occasionally--I forget how long, but probably more than 10 seconds. I don't use Slacker Radio much, though, so it might be happening more often than I'd thought.

I know nothing about Slacker, but it shouldn't be normal! It's a bug for sure, IMHO. Even if it were a streaming hiccup, it seems like it should wait to get enough of the song--not just skip it however-many-seconds-it's-been-waiting. It's given me a mediocre impression of Slacker, honestly.

There was little to no waiting for buffering for me in the past few months until the past week, I am not sure what is causing it but it had been slow and buffering. Yesterday was very bad for me, taking 5 to 10 seconds to buffer and getting stuck in the middle of songs and then skipping. I am guessing that this is either cell access or issues at slacker.