Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey florida. Little Help! Birmingham to miami for bcs in my roadster, maybe

Hey florida. Little Help! Birmingham to miami for bcs in my roadster, maybe

Hey Gang.
    having my roadster delivered soon and seeing if birmingham to miami is possible. I think my only shot is to use hpc's along the way.
    Thanks
    "quis custodiet ipsos custodes"
    who is watching the watcher

Blog Entries
    What about using 14-50s at RV parks along the way?
    PLEASE NOTE: Posts are the copyrighted intellectual property of the author, and are intended as part of a conversation within this forum. My words may NOT be quoted outside this forum, without my expressed consent.

Hey bonnie,
    looking into that as well but my car is just coming with the mc 240 30 amps, would take too long i think.

14-50's at RV parks are 50 amps, what do you need, I am on 27 in sebring and have a 14-50 u can use. I have no knowledge of how the Roaster is different, Robert

Am i misinterpreting the charging rate? Doesn't the mc 240 limit the charging to 30 amps? Something like 10 hours to a full charge?

Quote Originally Posted by Bamashrink View Post
    Am i misinterpreting the charging rate? Doesn't the mc 240 limit the charging to 30 amps? Something like 10 hours to a full charge?
    Suppose it does. Is 10 hours "far more" than a good night's sleep for you? If not, just plug in before dinner and unplug after breakfest.
    Truly Electric Spaceship-Like Adventure ~ Signature Model Spaceship

PLEASE NOTE: these musings are the copyrighted intellectual property of the author, and are intended as part of a conversation among the Tesla Motors Clubs membership. My words may not be quoted by any third party outside the Tesla Motors Clubs forums, without my expressed consent. Especially the NYT, which is clearly ethically challenged.

Blog Entries
    My UMC limits to 40 amp. I charge on a NEMA 14-50 & draw 40.