View Full Version : Tesla replica
William3
09-20-2008, 11:25 AM
WELCOME TO SUPER REPLICAS HOME PAGE (http://www.superreplicas.org/)
malcolm
09-20-2008, 11:38 AM
Interesting link.
I think "Eewwwwww" encapsulates it for me. I don't think that their technology ought to be mentioned on the same page as Tesla's.
Inductive paddle charging!
I think many of the photos on their site are of the original cars not the replicas.
They are based in Panama.
Warning sign here. (http://www.kitcarsforum.com/consumer-opinions/kit-car-bad-and-good-vendor-list-last-update-17-march-2008/)
Clearly they are using TM proprietary terminology, and real Tesla pictures and specs (which they are unlikely to equal) on their site and even have photos of Tesla parts that I seriously doubt they have an agreement to resell. Buyer beware!!!
Seriously, Tesla may want to look at that link and see if they have a way to put a stop to this.
From their site:
"We have the carbon copy replica version of the new Tesla. "
Umm... I think they meant to say "fiberglass copy" :mad:
This one is downright scary.
index (http://www.economytravelofmiami.info/)
dpeilow
03-31-2009, 03:39 PM
err, wtf???
That is old news. We had previously seen the same "story" here:
http://www.teslamotorsclub.com/electric-conversions/1666-tesla-replica.html
(threads now merged)
SteveF
03-31-2009, 04:07 PM
That is old news.
You can also tell because they show a two-speed gear shift in one of the photos.
WELCOME TO SUPER REPLICAS HOME PAGE (http://www.thereplicacarbuilder.com/)
vfx's signature line is appropriate here.
Spamvertising:
Greg1 on Are Safe Haven Investments Really Immune From Current Crisis? -- Seeking Alpha (http://seekingalpha.com/user/314561/comment/322879)
Rheazombi
03-31-2009, 09:16 PM
is this some bizarre futuristic take on the "knock off purse"?
(also... how is this copyright legal?)
Doug_G
01-11-2011, 09:50 AM
I just stumbled across this web site:
http://lamborghinireplicars.com/
Seems to be a company that makes replicas of high-end cars, many based on lower-end car chassis. They claim they now make replica electric cars, including a "carbon copy" (pun intended?) of the Roadster.
It's very hard to understand their website. To me it sounds like they offer the roadster drivetrain in different donors. This place definately doesn't seem like it's too legit.
Doug_G
01-11-2011, 10:08 AM
This place definately doesn't seem like it's too legit.
You think???
Notice they have 1 hot model surfing their web page and another repetitively drawing a line under a protractor. Think they really work there?
UPDATE: Did a quick search and the overwhelming majority of posts suggest that these people are scammers. There are legitimate replica builders out there, but these guys aren't one of them.
Notice they have 1 hot model surfing their web page and another repetitively drawing a line under a protractor. Think they really work there?
Of course! LOL
dsm363
01-11-2011, 12:05 PM
That country code for the phone number at the end is for Panama. I flagged the video on Youtube as a scam/fraud so we'll see if they take it down. This can't be legit but video is funny.
That country code for the phone number at the end is for Panama. I flagged the video on Youtube as a scam/fraud so we'll see if they take it down. This can't be legit but video is funny.Notice that there isn't one finished replica shown in the video.
Déjà Vu:
http://www.teslamotorsclub.com/showthread.php/1666-Tesla-replica
http://www.superreplicas.org/
http://www.thereplicacarbuilder.com/
http://www.madmechanics.com/consumer-opinions/kit-car-bad-and-good-vendor-list-last-update-17-march-2008/
http://seekingalpha.com/user/314561/comment/322879
William3
01-11-2011, 08:35 PM
Wow TEG, you find everything! I was about to point out that I posted about this car a long time ago but, as usual, you beat me to it!
Looks like a moderator merged the old and new threads now.